Let your mind do the traveling…

I love traveling so much, especially when I travel solo.But sometimes traveling is not an option like end of year when school holiday is coming and every place is crowded and also airfare is ridiculously expensive or protests against government happening in the country that you want to visit. So, I choose another method of traveling, reading :D 

I looked back to my collections (that still in boxes), and most of my books will take me to other places that maybe familiar, interest me to visit (the reason I travel to HCMC on 2011 or why I still want to visit India, someday), get to know a person from the setting of the books I read (say hi to Ludin), or as an inspiration to cook something.

This past months I read 3 books by Khaled Hosseini, first introduced by Pak Rudy years ago and I become addicted reading KH’s next two books. And tonight, I start to read Unaccostumed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri, again. Why, the setting and the stories told there somehow very close to me…   

I also place an order for the last book by Sylvain Reynard, Gabriel’s Redemption. Still curious to know what will happen to Gabriel and Julianne after they got married, and will they have children of their own (haa.. very close to home, right)

Well. I’ll brace myself from ordering tickets and find my solace in reading books and let my mind do the traveling🙂

This entry was published on Desember 23, 2013 at 2:49 am. It’s filed under Blogroll and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tinggalkan Balasan

